This is now an inactive research group it's members have moved on. You can find them at their new research groups:
Seminars

2008 Academic Year Seminars

Dr. Colin Campbell
Wednesday 28th October 2009
Novel Methods for Data Integration in the Biomedical Sciences
Krystian Mikolajczyk
Wednesday 1st July 2009
Threat Detection for Autonomous Reconnaissance Robots
Remi Barillec
Wednesday 24th June 2009
Approximate Bayesian Precipitation Forecasting
Alexander Lanzon
Wednesday 17th June 2009
Establishing internal stability when limited system information is available
Younes Chahlaoui
Wednesday 10th June 2009
Model Reduction of Switched Dynamical Systems --- CANCELLED due to illness of the speaker
Justinian Rosca
Thursday 4th June 2009
Statistical inference of missing speech data in the ICA domain
Marco Turchi
Wednesday 3rd June 2009
An Intelligent Agent that Autonomously Learns how to Translate
Magnus Rattray
Wednesday 6th May 2009
Why model mismatch could be a serious problem for Bayesian sparse inference
Nello Cristianini
Wednesday 29th April 2009
Are We There Yet?
Dr Mark C French
Wednesday 22nd April 2009
Adaptive control: learning to control
Dr Juan Neirotti
Wednesday 8th April 2009
Adaptability and over-specificity in learning agents
Nicolò Cesa-Bianchi
Monday 6th April 2009
Bandit Algorithms for Online Linear Optimization
David Nunn
Wednesday 25th March 2009
Sonar array processing and modern developments
Peter Challenor
Wednesday 18th March 2009
The risk of an abrupt climate change: probabilities from a deterministic model using emulators
Steve Elliott (Director, ISVR)
Wednesday 11th March 2009
Sound waves in aircraft engines and in the ear: Research in the ISVR
Dan Cornford
Wednesday 4th March 2009
Managing Uncertainty in Complex Models: Emulation for Stochastic and Dynamic Simulators
Guido Sanguinetti
Wednesday 11th February 2009
Approximate inference in continuous time discrete and hybrid stochastic systems
David Limebeer
Wednesday 28th January 2009
Bursting phenomena in the accelerating bicycle
Reimer Kuehn
Wednesday 19th November 2008
Learning with Incomplete Information
David Saad
Wednesday 12th November 2008
Network Optimisation - a Statistical Physics Perspective
Maria Petrou
Wednesday 5th November 2008
The tower of Knowledge: a new architecture for organising information for machine learning
Dr Ivan Markovsky
Wednesday 29th October 2008
Application of linear algebra in computer vision and bioinformatics
Michael Dewar
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Modelling Spatiotemporal Systems using the Integrodifference Equation
© School of Electronics and Computer Science of the University of Southampton